You are here

Surely Surely Marisol Rainey (MP3 CD)

Surely Surely Marisol Rainey By Erin Entrada Kelly, Amielynn Abellera (Read by) Cover Image
$41.99
Special Order - Arrival Times Vary

Description


Anyone who has ever had trouble feeling brave will be empowered by Marisol.--NBC News

Everyone loves sports . . . except Marisol The stand-alone companion to Newbery Medal winner and New York Times-bestselling Erin Entrada Kelly's Maybe Maybe Marisol Rainey is an irresistible and humorous story about friendship, family, and fitting in. Fans of Clementine, Billy Miller Makes a Wish, and Ramona the Pest will find a new friend in Marisol.

Marisol Rainey's two least-favorite things are radishes and gym class. She avoids radishes with very little trouble, but gym is another story--especially when Coach Decker announces that they will be learning to play kickball.

There are so many things that can go wrong in kickball. What if Marisol tries to kick the ball . . . but falls down? What if she tries to catch the ball and gets smacked in the nose? What if she's the worst kickballer in the history of kickball? Marisol and her best friend Jada decide to get help from the most unlikely--and most annoying--athlete in the world: Marisol's big brother, Oz.

Told in short chapters, Erin Entrada Kelly's stand-alone companion novel to Maybe Maybe Marisol Rainey celebrates the small but mighty Marisol, the joys of friendship, the power of being different, and the triumph of persevering. Surely Surely Marisol Rainey is ideal for readers of Kevin Henkes, Meg Medina, Judy Blume, and Beverly Cleary.

Product Details
ISBN: 9798200975747
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: August 9th, 2022
Language: English