You are here

Dreadnought (Nemesis #1) (Paperback)

Staff Pick Badge
Dreadnought (Nemesis #1) By April Daniels Cover Image
$14.99
On Our Shelves Now (Please wait for us to confirm and & contact you when it's ready)
On hand as of Feb 5 11:33am
(YOUNG ADULT/TEEN SERIES)

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Nemesis series.

Staff Reviews


Danny is a 15 year old trans girl, one who has had to hide her true self until the moment a superhero dies at her feet and grants her his powers, immediately transforming her body to match the one of her dreams. Each of Danny's transformations are incredible blessings but ones that carry great cost; she has to navigate a world filled with abusive adults, sexist friends and super-powered transphobes. April Daniels is incredible in her insight and the way she finesses the complexities of a transgender teen's life all the while interrogating oft-held assumptions of the superhero genre. Parts of this story are very difficult to read but as Charlie Jane Anders says, "I didn't know how much I needed this brave, thrilling book until it rocked my world."

— From Adelaide

Description


In the vein of Perry Moore's Hero, Dreadnought is an action-packed Young Adult debut novel of a trans superhero who must face off against a cyborg villain.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781682300688
ISBN-10: 1682300684
Publisher: Diversion Books
Publication Date: January 24th, 2017
Pages: 280
Language: English
Series: Nemesis