You are here

The Marvelous (Paperback)

The Marvelous By Claire Kann Cover Image
$10.99
On Our Shelves Now (Please wait for us to confirm and & contact you when it's ready)
On hand as of Sep 24 1:43pm
(YOUNG ADULT/TEEN SERIES)

Description


From the author of Let’s Talk About Love and If It Makes You Happy, this exuberant YA novel follows six teens locked together in a mansion, contending for a life-changing cash prize in a competition run by a reclusive heiress.

Everyone thinks they know Jewel Van Hanen. Heiress turned actress turned social media darling who created the massively popular video-sharing app, Golden Rule.

After mysteriously disappearing for a year, Jewel makes her dramatic return with an announcement: she has chosen a few lucky Golden Rule users to spend an unforgettable weekend at her private estate. But once they arrive, Jewel ingeniously flips the script: the guests are now players in an elaborate estate-wide game. And she’s tailored every challenge and obstacle to test whether they have what it takes to win--at any cost.

Told from the perspective of three dazzling players--Nicole: the new queen of Golden Rule; Luna: Jewel’s biggest fan; and Stella: a brilliant outsider--this novel will charm its way into your heart and keep you guessing how it all ends because money isn’t the only thing at stake.

Praise for Let's Talk About Love:

"This book is so charming and funny and bighearted. ... I recommend this one for fans of Rainbow Rowell's Fangirl and Sandhya Menon's When Dimple Met Rishi." —Becky Albertalli, author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda

"Claire Kann makes an admirable debut with this milestone for ace visibility." —Entertainment Weekly

About the Author


Claire Kann hails from the glorious Bay Area where the weather is regrettably not nearly as temperate as it used to be. She has a BA in English/Creative Writing from Sonoma State University, works for a nonprofit that you may have heard of where she daydreams like she's paid to do it, and dislikes snow and summer. Claire is the author of Let’s Talk About Love.

Praise For…


“A rollercoaster ride that I didn’t want to end! Claire Kann is a devious mastermind.”
—Brittney Morris, author of Slay

“A riveting page-turner . . . You can’t just read The Marvelous, you have to play the game. An unputdownable delight.”
—Dana Mele, author of People Like Us

“A fantastic read . . . Witty and full of heart!”
—Ashley Poston, author of the national best-selling Once Upon a Con series

“A twisty, smartly written adventure . . . The Westing Game meets Ready Player One.”
—Vicky Skinner, author of All Our Worst Ideas

“Kann gives readers characters who are full and alive, and a scavenger hunt you can’t wait for them to solve.
I was hooked from page one.”
—Samantha M. Clark, author of The Boy, the Boat, and the Beast

"A page turning romp that turns Willy Wonka into a cautionary tale full of witty banter, dark secrets and cryptic clues, The Marvelous will keep you guessing until the very end."
—Kelly deVos, author of Fat Girl on a Plane and Eat Your Heart Out

“A delightful adventure led by dynamic characters that leap off the page and into your heart.”
—Rachel Strolle, Teen Services Coordinator, Glenside Public Library District

Product Details
ISBN: 9781250833136
ISBN-10: 1250833132
Publisher: Square Fish
Publication Date: June 7th, 2022
Pages: 336
Language: English